Hours of Operation

Park District Facilities & Hours

Apollo Recreation Center

Main Office Hours of Operation:

Day Hours
Monday 8:30 am – 8 pm
Tuesday-Friday 8:30 am – 5:30 pm
Saturday 9:00 am – Noon
Sunday CLOSED

Apollo Recreation Center will be closed on the following days:

Day Date Holiday
Friday January 1, 2022 New Years Day
Sunday April 17, 2022 Easter
Monday May 30, 2022 Memorial Day
Monday July 4, 2022 Independence Day
Monday September 5, 2022 Labor Day
Thursday November 24, 2022 Thanksgiving
Sunday December 25, 2022 Christmas Day

Gymnasium

Located inside the Apollo Recreation Center is a gymnasium that is left open for you to use for “open gym”. This facility is open for your use at periodic times during the week when park district activities are not in session. Children under the age of 8 must be accompanied by a valid, card-carrying member 16 years and older who must provide supervision for the youth(s) inside the gymnasium. Basketballs are available for use with a valid facility pass. Gym shoes must be worn at all times. No dark sole running/jogging shoes allowed! No food or drinks allowed in the gymnasium. Hours are subject to change during days of special events or circumstances.

Gymnasium Hours of Operation

Day Activity Hours
Monday Open Gym CLOSED
Tuesday Open Gym 9:00 am – 4:00 pm
Wednesday Open Gym 9:00 am – 9:00 pm
Thursday Open Gym 9:00 am – 9:00 pm
Friday Open Gym 9:00 am – 9:00 pm
Saturday Open Gym 9:00 am – 4:00 pm
Sunday Open Gym 9:00 am – 1:00 pm

Sprayfari Aquatic Park

2022 Pool Hours of Operation
Opening Day:
 Saturday, June 4th
Open Swim: Saturday, June 4th – Monday, September 5th

Dates Days Time
Opening Weekend Saturday, June 4 – Sunday, June 5 Noon – 6:30 pm
Regular Hours  Tuesday, June 6 thru Friday, August 12
A.M. Adult Swim Monday – Friday 7:30 – 9 am
Alsip Day Camp Only Mo, We, Th, Fr 11 am – 12:15 pm
Open Swim Monday – Friday 12:30 – 5 pm
Open Swim Monday – Friday 6 – 8 pm
Open Swim Saturday – Sunday Noon – 6:30 pm
School Hours Monday, August 15 thru Saturday, August 28
Open Swim Monday – Friday 4 – 6:30 pm
Open Swim Saturday – Sunday Noon – 6:30 pm
August 29 – September 2 Monday – Friday CLOSED
Closing Weekend Saturday, September 3 – Monday, September 5 Noon – 5 pm