Hours of Operation

Park District Facilities & Hours

Apollo Recreation Center (Effective June 4, 2018)

Main Office “Summer” Hours of Operation:

Day Hours
Monday 8:30 am – 8:30 pm
Tuesday-Friday 8:30 am – 5:30 pm
Saturday 9:00 am – 1:00 pm
Sunday CLOSED

Apollo Recreation Center will be closed on the following days:

Day Date Holiday
Wednesday July 4, 2018 Independance Day
Monday September 3, 2018 Labor Day
Thursday November 22, 2018 Thanksgiving Day
Tuesday December 25, 2018 Christmas Day
Tuesday January 1, 2019 New Year’s Day
Sunday April 21, 2019 Easter

Gymnasium

Located inside the Apollo Recreation Center is a gymnasium that is left open for you to use for “open gym”. This facility is open for your use at periodic times during the week when park district activities are not in session. Children under the age of 8 must be accompanied by a valid, card-carrying member 16 years and older who must provide supervision for the youth(s) inside the gymnasium. Basketballs are available for use with a valid facility pass. Gym shoes must be worn at all times. No dark sole running/jogging shoes allowed! No food or drinks allowed in the gymnasium. Hours are subject to change during days of special events or circumstances.

Gymnasium “Summer” Hours of Operation: (Effective June 4, 2018)

Day Activity Hours
Monday Open Gym 9:00 am – 9:00 pm
Tuesday Open Gym 9:00 am – 9:00 pm
Wednesday Open Gym 9:00 am – 9:00 pm
Thursday Open Gym 9:00 am – 9:00 pm
Friday Open Gym 9:00 am – 9:00 pm
Saturday Open Gym 9:00 am – 4:00 pm
Sunday Open Gym 9:00 am – 1:00 pm

Sprayfari Aquatic Park

Pool Hours of Operation: (Effective May 26, 2018)
Opening Day:
Saturday, May 26, Sunday, May 27, & Monday, May 28
Open Swim: 12:00-8:00 pm

Dates Days Time
May 29-June 1 (School Hours) Tuesday-Friday 4:00-7:00 pm
June 5-June 6 Saturday-Sunday 12:00-8:00 pm
June 4-August 12 Monday-Friday Morning Adult Swim 7:30-9:00 am
Member Residents Only Monday-Friday 11:00 am-12:00 pm
(Note: The pool will be open on July 4) Monday-Friday Open Swim 12:00-5:00 pm
  Monday-Friday Open Swim 6:00-8:00 pm
  Saturday-Sunday Open Swim 12:00-8:00 pm
August 13-August 24 (School Hours) Monday-Friday Open Swim 4:00-7:00 pm
  Saturday-Sunday Open Swim 12:00-8:00 pm
August 25 & August 26 Saturday-Sunday Open Swim 12:00-8:00 pm
August 27-August 31 CLOSED CLOSED
September 1, 2 & 3 Sat., Sun. & Mon. 12:00-5:00 pm

Pre and Post Splash Pad Hours:

Dates Days Time
May 12-May 25 Monday-Friday 4:00-6:00 pm
  Saturday-Sunday 12:00-3:00 pm
August 27-August 31 Monday-Friday 4:00-6:00 pm
September 4-September 16 Monday-Friday 4:00-6:00 pm
  Saturday-Sunday 12:00-3:00 pm